Meet the Candidates

Meet the progressive, pro-choice women running to change the face of power in NC below! Please stay tuned as we continue to announce candidates in the coming weeks.

2023 Targeted Featured Candidates

Lillian’s List Targeted Featured Candidates are running in the most competitive races in the state.


Rachel Hunt Headshot

Sen. Rachel Hunt

Rachel is running statewide for Lieutenant Governor.

Support her campaign here!


Former Featured Candidates

Federal Officials

U.S. Congresswoman Alma Adams
U.S. Congresswoman Deb Ross
Former U.S. Senator Kay Hagan

North Carolina Council of State

State Superintendent of Public Instruction Dr. June Atkinson
State Treasurer Janet Cowell

North Carolina Senate

Former Sen. Terry Van Duyn (Asheville)
Former Sen. Julia Boseman (Wilmington)
Former Sen. Angela Bryant (Rocky Mount)
Former Sen. Margaret Dickson (Fayetteville)
Former Sen. Katie Dorsett (Greensboro)
Former Sen. Linda Garrou (Winston-Salem)
Former Sen. Ellie Kinnaird (Chapel Hill)
Former Sen. Earline Parmon (Winston-Salem)
Former Sen. Jane Smith (Lumberton)
Former Sen. Erica Smith (Gaston)

North Carolina House

Former Rep. Martha Alexander (Charlotte)
Former Rep. Lucy Allen (Louisburg)
Former Rep. Alice Bordsen (Mebane)
Former Rep. MaryAnn Black (Durham)
Former Rep. Christy Clark (Charlotte)
Former Rep. Lorene Coats (Salisbury)
Former Rep. Linda Coleman (Knightdale)
Former Rep. Beverly Earle (Charlotte)
Former Rep. Jean Farmer-Butterfield (Wilson)
Former Rep. Susan Fisher (Asheville)
Former Rep. Melanie Wade Goodwin (Rockingham)
Former Rep. Susi Hamilton (Wilmington)
Former Rep. Verla Insko (Chapel Hill)
Former Rep. Maggie Jeffus (Greensboro)
Former Rep. Patsy Keever (Asheville)
Former Rep. Marian McLawhorn (Grifton)
Former Rep. Deb McManus (Siler City)
Former Rep. Annie Mobley (Ahoskie)
Former Rep. Diane Parfitt (Fayetteville)
Former Rep. Bobbie Richardson (Louisburg)
Former Rep. Deborah Ross (Raleigh)
Former Rep. Alice Underhill (New Bern)
Former Rep. Jane Whilden (Asheville)
Former Rep. Jennifer Weiss (Cary)